Firewalker Announce New Album ‘Hell Bent’, Share New Tune “Carry My Personal Torch”: Hear

The Boston hardcore band Firewalker launched their stomp-ass self-titled debut album in 2017, and so they’ve solely intermittently been energetic since then — an EP referred to as Alive in 2018, a demo in 2022. However now, they’re coming again with a brand new album referred to as Hell Bent, and its first single is an actual ripper.

Firewalker drummer Sasha Stroud combined, mastered, and recorded Hell Bent at her personal studio. Justice Tripp, of Trapped Below Ice and Angel Du$t, visitors on one monitor, and the entire LP clocks in below 20 minutes. Lead single “Carry My Personal Torch” is an easy, guttural riff-beast with some critical NYHC bounce working for it. Right here’s what Stroud says concerning the LP:

After being a band for practically 10 years, we needed to create an album that captured how we’ve got progressed musically, each by way of instrumentation and inspiration. For the reason that starting of Firewalker, we’ve got drawn inspiration from Madball’s development as a band: beginning with the simplicity and genius of Ball Of Destruction and growing in direction of heavier and metallic albums like Set It Off. With that in thoughts, the writing of the album drew closely from our influences in hardcore and metallic — attempting to seize the spirit of late ’80s metallic hardcore whereas holding true to our roots as a Boston hardcore band.

Firewalker have just a few reveals arising this weekend. Beneath, take a look at “Carry My Personal Torch,” the Hell Bent tracklist, and their dates.

01 “Satan’s Favourite Toy”
02 “Carry My Personal Torch”
03 “Hell Bent (Feat. Justice Tripp)
04 “Lit Up With Hearth”
05 “Limbo”
06 “Play Useless”
07 “Scorcher II”
08 “Shackled”
09 “Chilly Day”

5/24 – Richmond, VA @ Banditos *
5/25 – Atlanta, GA @ 529 *
5/26 – Columbia, SC @ Blue Tile *

* with Grand Scheme

Hell Bent is out 6/28 on Triple B Data.

Recent Articles

Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here