Album Premiere: Suppression – ‘Non secular Sepsis’


Photograph courtesy of the band

They’ve been at it since ’92, they usually aren’t slowing down any time quickly. Suppression are again with a brand new album, Non secular Sepsis, which options 24 songs clocking in at 17 minutes. The document is out Might 10 by way of To Stay A Lie.

The 2-piece grind band options Jason Hodges on bass and Ryan Parrish of Metropolis of Caterpillar and Mammoth Grinder on drums. Their mix of hardcore, excessive punk, grind, and weirdness has stood the take a look at of time and nonetheless sounds rattling good at present.

Label head Will Butler says concerning the document: “I’ve all the time been tremendous impressed with Suppression going again to seeing them for the primary time at a skating rink throughout Richmond’s notorious fest Greatest Pals Day. Bands which have been round for 20-plus years are likely to get watered down over that point, however Suppression actually impressed me with their earlier LP a couple of years in the past, and I believe they’ve stepped it up ever extra on Non secular Sepsis: It has all of the Slap A Ham/Bovine/Pessimiser-era powerviolence sound however performed with maturity and precision.”

Suppression not too long ago toured Japan and South Korea alongside Shitstorm. They’ll quickly be taking part in an album launch present in Richmond VA with Deterioration, Visitors Loss of life, and Detrimental Bias on Might 2.

Preorder the album right here. 

Recent Articles

Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here