Deluxe version of Seal’s second album to be launched

Seal’s second album, remastered and expanded with unreleased tracks, launched in June

The singer’s second eponymous studio album from 1994 has been remastered and expanded to rejoice its thirtieth anniversary.

This version follows 2023’s expanded reissue of Seal’s 1991 debut which featured Loopy and Future Love Paradise.

Included within the 2CD/Blu-ray is an unreleased model of the worldwide smash Kiss From A Rose. Pay attention beneath:

Constructing on the breakout success of his debut, Seal soared to even higher heights in 1994 along with his second eponymous album. In honour of the album’s 30th anniversary, Rhino will launch a Deluxe Version that features a newly remastered model of the unique, expanded with beforehand unreleased recordings.

Seal (typically referred to as Seal II) debuted in Could 1994, showcasing the artist’s distinctive mix of pop, dance, and soul music. Produced by Trevor Horn, the album’s 11 tracks embrace standouts like Prayer For The Dying, Carry It On with Wendy Melvoin and Lisa Coleman of Prince and the Revolution, and the duet If I May, that includes the incomparable Joni Mitchell.

The LP topped the UK album chart and peaked at No.15 within the US, the place it was licensed 4x platinum. In the summertime of 1995, Kiss From A Rose was featured within the blockbuster movie Batman Perpetually, propelling it to No.1 on the Billboard Scorching 100 chart and incomes Seal three Grammy Awards for Report of the Yr, Music of the Yr, and Finest Male Pop Vocal Efficiency.

Seal Second Album Reissue

Unreleased Recordings

The Seal (Deluxe Version) is ready for launch on 14 June in varied codecs. A 2-LP model will likely be obtainable on black vinyl and a “Milky White” vinyl completely from HMV as a part of their Vinyl Week. A 2CD/Blu-ray model will characteristic unique Dolby Atmos and PCM 24/96 Excessive Decision Stereo mixes of the album.

The expanded reissue unveils 10 beforehand unreleased recordings, providing alternate variations of album tracks like New child Buddy and Don’t Cry, in addition to a haunting tackle Dreaming In Metaphors that options Seal alone on the piano.

The Deluxe Version collects extra gems from that period, together with the B-side Blues In E, a canopy of Steve Miller Band’s Fly Like An Eagle from the Area Jam soundtrack, and a model of Manic Melancholy that Seal recorded with guitar virtuoso Jeff Beck for Stone Free: A Tribute to Jimi Hendrix.

Seal Second Album CD expanded

Seal (Deluxe Version)

2-CD/Blu-ray Tracklisting:
Disc One: Unique Album (2024 Remaster)

1. Carry It On
2. Prayer For The Dying
3. Dreaming In Metaphors
4. Don’t Cry
5. Quick Adjustments
6. Kiss From A Rose
7. Folks Asking Why
8. New child Buddy
9. If I May
10. I’m Alive
11. Carry It On (Reprise)

Disc Two: Uncommon

1. Carry It On – Alternate Model *
2. Actuality *
3. Prayer For The Dying – Alternate Model *
4. Kiss From A Rose – Alternate Model *
5. Quick Adjustments – Alternate Model *
6. New child Buddy – Alternate Model *
7. I’m Alive – Alternate Model
8. Don’t Cry – Alternate Model *
9. Folks Asking Why – Alternate Model *
10. Dreaming In Metaphors – Alternate Model *
11. If I May – Alternate Model *
12. Love Is Highly effective
13. Manic Melancholy – that includes Jeff Beck
14. Blues In E
15. The Wind Cries Mary
16. Fly Like An Eagle

* beforehand unreleased

Launched by way of Rhino on 14 June, you may pre-order right here.

Wish to learn extra? Take a look at our Seal interview from final 12 months


Recent Articles

Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here