Sizzling Water Music Share New Singles ‘Facet Of The Highway’ and ‘Chewing On Damaged Glass’

Sizzling Water Music have shared two new singles forward of the discharge of their newest album ‘Vows’.

Picture credit score: Jesse Korman

Set for launch on Might 10, ‘Vows’ will have fun 30 years of the enduring band.

Following beforehand launched album singles ‘Menace’, ‘Burn Eternally’, ‘Remnants’ and ‘Fences’, the newly launched ‘Facet Of The Highway’ and ‘Chewing On Damaged Glass’ centre on the unpredictability of life.

Talking about ‘Facet Of The Highway’, the band’s Chris Cresswell has shared:

“‘Facet Of The Highway’ is a tune born from the all-too-familiar feeling of life tightening its grip, and in some instances not letting go till it’s gone too far.

Typically alongside the best way, the journey turns into the detour turns into the abrupt halt in conjunction with the highway, and also you’re left pondering the that means of all of your miles traveled.”

And talking on ‘Chewing On Damaged Glass’, the band’s Chris Wollard explains:

“Written in darker instances, it’s about feeling such as you’re not in charge of your life… it could depart you struggling in opposition to the bitterness that comes with all of it.”

Have a take heed to each songs under.

Sizzling Water Music’s upcoming album was helmed by producer Brian McTernan, and options high-profile visitor appearances from the likes of Thrice, Dallas Inexperienced of Metropolis and Color and Alexisonfire, The Interrupters, and Turnstile’s Daniel Fang and Brendan Yates.

Discussing how the album pertains to the band’s future, Chuck Ragan has shared:

“For some cause — and perhaps as a result of that is such an enormous milestone —subconsciously I used to be considering, ‘Who is aware of what’s after this?

“I’d like to say we’re going to maintain making music for so long as we’re throughout, however the fact is we by no means know when that’s the final session we do and I really feel like I considered that greater than I ever had up to now.”

Take a look at the album art work and full tracklisting under:

1) Menace

2) Looking For Mild

3) Burn Eternally

4) After The Inconceivable

5) Remnants

6) Chewing On Damaged Glass

7) Fences

8) Facet Of The Highway

9) Wildfire

10) Bury Us All

11) Contact The Solar

12) A lot Love

Recent Articles

Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here