Chilly Years Drop Nostalgic New Single ‘Radio’

Aberdeen’s Chilly Years have launched a nostalgic-ridden single ‘Radio’, which is the most recent from their forthcoming album.

The brand new observe is a sonic throwback to the band’s 2020 debut album ‘Paradise’, which embodied the spirit of the bands which have influenced them similar to Inexperienced Day and Alkaline Trio.

Describing what ‘Radio’ is about, Chilly Years frontman Ross Gordon has mentioned it explores:

“Reminiscences of rising up in a small city attempting to cope with a couple of small minded folks. I really like the place I’m from, I really like my house, however I by no means wish to see a few of these folks once more.”

Have a hearken to ‘Radio’ through its official lyric video beneath.

Chilly Years’ new album ‘A Totally different Life’ arrives April 26 and has beforehand been heralded by the discharge of the only ‘Roll With It’ and the politically-charged ‘Choke’.

It was recorded at The Barber Store Studios in New Jersey by producer Brett Romnes (whose prior credit embody Sizzling Mulligan and Boston Manor), and mastered by Rogue Planet Mastering (who’s labored with Rock Sound 25 Icons In opposition to The Present, and A Day To Bear in mind).

Talking concerning the album in full, Gordon has added:

“That is the primary time I’ve ever come out of a studio capable of hearken to the tracks, the place, and I say this 100% with conviction, we went in and did all the pieces we needed to do and extra.

“I’ve by no means accomplished that. I’ve all the time come out feeling like we might have accomplished one thing higher or completely different. However this album modified the sport for all of us as a band. 

“We didn’t simply do twelve tracks that sound the identical. We tried to make issues a bit of completely different. That occurred naturally, and it’s essentially the most musical expertise I’ve ever had. 

“I positively really feel a confidence with this document that I didn’t really feel on the others.”

See the complete ‘A Totally different Life’ album art work and tracklisting beneath.

Cold Years A Different Life

1. Over It

2. Roll With It

3. Radio

4. Low

5. Youth

6. Goodbye My Pal

7. Choke

8. Fuck The Climate

9. Different Aspect

10. Let Go

11. Sick

12. Die Tonight

And take a look at Chilly 12 months’s forthcoming stay dates beneath.


15: LONDON Black Coronary heart

17: BIRMINGHAM Useless Wax

18: GLASGOW Cathouse

20: PLYMOUTH The Junction  (w/ The Harmful Summer time)

21: SHEFFIELD The Leadmill (w/ The Harmful Summer time)

22: GUILDFORD Boileroom  (w/ The Harmful Summer time)

23: SOUTHAMPTON Joiners  (w/ The Harmful Summer time)


18: GLASGOW Barrowland (w/ Billy Expertise)


12: CHELTENHAM 2000 Bushes Pageant

Recent Articles

Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here